Traveling the Multiverse

Aka Ironyca Stood in the Fire – gaming blog

“Gimme Six!” – A Tourist Guide to WoW pt. 2 – City Break

Second part of my WoW Tourist Guide posted.
It’s another one of those posts where the article grows and grows further than what I originally intended. I can’t contain myself, I can’t write short posts, I really need to become better at that.

I Rez Therefore I Am

Vaneeesa has asked the iRez authors to “share 6 of their favorite, must see, places in virtual space.

This is the World of Warcraft version.

People travel for different reasons, so here are six locations that might appeal to a broad range of virtual tourists.

  1. Spectacular Nature – Howling fjord
  2. City Break – Dalaran
  3. Leisure and Spa
  4. Horror and Mystery
  5. Humanitarian Aid Work
  6. History Tour

They will be posted in a series of six parts.

City Break – Dalaran

  • Recommended level: any
  • Expansion Pack: Wrath of the Lich King

Cities and settlements are very important, not just to trading and resting, but also to virtual public life. They are like little subdivisions in the landscape where completely different activities take place compared to the rest of the world, and this is reflected in the design. People gather around in these places, show off their sparkly treasures they acquired when…

View original post 496 more words

One comment on ““Gimme Six!” – A Tourist Guide to WoW pt. 2 – City Break

  1. Vaneeesa Blaylock
    July 6, 2012

    another one of those posts where the article grows and grows further than what I originally intended

    ahhaha — stop me, I can’t help myself!!! :P

What's your opinion?

Information

This entry was posted on July 5, 2012 by in Recounting Azeroth and tagged , , , , .

Instagram

Drengen i tårnet. Big Sur, 2015 Game music koncert at DR koncerthuset. My booktalk stash

Archives

