Traveling the Multiverse

Aka Ironyca Stood in the Fire – gaming blog

Preliminary Finds Before the WoW Factor Event on US-Arthas

For tonight’s WoW Factor Event on US-Arthas (Alliance side only) Noelani and I took the chance to stroll around Stormwind to get a sense of the server and see what the characters were wearing. US-Arthas is afterall a PvP server and I don’t know how enthusiastic PvP servers are about transmogrification.

On our way to the Stormwind Keep we ran into a few interesting people, I have no idea if they plan to show up, but it would be cool to see at least a few of them tonight. So far it’s looking good.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Rumour had it that Horde were planning to raid the event and apparently it’s happening as I write. We’ve known about this for a while and decided that great transmo-gear also deserved to be seen in action.

This event might turn out to be very interesting…

Update: Here’s the result!

– Our follow-up post on WoWRoleplayGear including top 10 winners’ gallery

– The  TwitchTV recording by ElvineMod

Muxx’s video of the Stormwind raid by the Horde of US-Arthas

– Tome of the Ancient’s post called ‘Dying to Know What They’re Wearing’ about the event, which she attended on a lvl 1 tourist-character

Keelhaul’s Picasa Gallery

9 comments on “Preliminary Finds Before the WoW Factor Event on US-Arthas

  1. Vaneeesa Blaylock
    March 17, 2012

    OMG, talk about turning to the dark side! What’s with logging all this time on USA servers?? :P

    Anyway, it sounds really cool! Can’t wait to see your pix and read your travel report!

    • ironyca
      March 17, 2012

      It’s all about where the prize money are, Vaneeesa! ;) We’re planning on going to EU soon, hopefully!

  2. tomeoftheancient
    March 17, 2012

    I am so happy I was able to attend if only for a little while. I had to leave before the winners were picked so I’m looking forward to hearing who they were.

    I really enjoyed the raid, although from trade I gather it slowed everyone’s fps to slow motion. Can’t wait to look at my screen shots. Very fun, so glad you posted it!

    • ironyca
      March 17, 2012

      Lucky you got to see the PvP part of the show, while silly me was busy writing this post.
      Keelhaul already prepared some nice screenshots of the players. I don’t understand how he can get such good pictures, mine are completely messy with everyone standing on top of each other.

  3. Matty
    March 17, 2012

    Every time I visit your blog I’m happy.

    That’s all.

    Have a good day!

    • ironyca
      March 17, 2012

      Thanks Matty! :D I hope you have a good day too!

  4. Töki
    March 21, 2012

    Browsing through the screenshots, I’ve seen so many awesome sets – looking forward to the continuation of this post, your story and the winners, of course.

    • ironyca
      March 22, 2012

      Hey Töki! There is actually a continuation here: http://wowroleplaygear.com/2012/03/17/wow-factor-us-arthas-follow-up/
      I might write a short follow up locally here, but with another angle. I’ve had a hand-in at school today, so I’ve been a bit busy, which is why not much updating has happened here.

      We picked out 10 winners, and if you’re wondering which one was my favourite, it was Peener – without a doubt!

  5. Pingback: Going Mog-spotting on Emerald Dream-US | Ironyca Stood in the Fire

What's your opinion?

Information

This entry was posted on March 17, 2012 by in Transmog & "WoW Factor" and tagged , , , , .

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Archives

