Traveling the Multiverse

Aka Ironyca Stood in the Fire – gaming blog

Upcoming Level 1 Events

I love WoW events, whether it’s huge PvP gladiator fights or roleplay arrangements. In this case, it’s a level 1 event, meaning everyone from every server is invited to create a lvl 1 character, a gnome, and by the sum of everyone’s forces, we will kill a full grown tauren. As the poster states, it’s scheduled for Tuesday the 7th of June (2011) at 8pm UK time (NOT game time) on the French Sargeras-EU server. I’m always up for this kind of stuff, and I’ve got Döra to thank for posting about it on her blog!

Döra’s post has further details about the event as well, and she also promotes another event taking place on the 15th of June. It’s a Kill-Gamon-as-lvl-1 Event – you know, the guy which is now an 85 elite and able to throw a proper punch. The Gamon event is running on the Shattered Halls-EU server.

I would love to join that one too, but as my exam is also on the 15th, it’s a case of time will tell. Döra has already prepaired by making her lvl 1 characters, so here’s my gnome, I was boring and just named her “Ironyca”.

I like it when my name is available on other servers, then I don’t have to wonder if the other owner is taking a good care of it.

Would be cool to see more people showing up, spread the message!

8 comments on “Upcoming Level 1 Events

  1. Döra
    June 7, 2011

    Yay Nice one Ironyca.
    Lol – you look mean and ready for anything – haha!
    Really looking forward to this :)

  2. tomeoftheancient
    June 7, 2011

    Oh, I wish I could be there. You two have fun and I’ll be waiting to see the screen shots and video!

  3. Döra
    June 8, 2011

    Haha – we had awesome fun didn’t we Ironyca? It was so nice to meet you :) Got part 1 of my video down – just the run and assault on Orgrimmar to go :D

  4. Döra
    June 9, 2011

    Video up Ironyca! :D

    • ironyca
      June 9, 2011

      Haha we had fun yeah, was awesome to meet you as well. I only took some screenshots, but you made a whole video! Loved the ending scene with those last standing gnomes kissing and hugging Garrosh whereafter he slashes everyone down to die on his throne, I laughed a lot.

      • Döra
        June 10, 2011

        Hehe, I’ve just found a few screenshots (that you might be interested in seeing) that were posted up on a few french forums. Added them to my video post. One of them has you in it :)

        Yeah – that was pretty funny and I wish I had thought of doing that :) Was too busy thinking that that scene would make a great ending for the video – lol

  5. Pingback: “Gnomes vs Tauren” – Including Offensive Gnome Lurv | Ironyca Stood in the Fire

  6. lothan
    August 7, 2011

    shiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiit

What's your opinion?

Information

This entry was posted on June 6, 2011 by in Recounting Azeroth and tagged , .

Instagram

Drengen i tårnet. Big Sur, 2015 Game music koncert at DR koncerthuset. My booktalk stash

Archives

