Traveling the Multiverse

Aka Ironyca Stood in the Fire – gaming blog

New Blog Title – The old one sucked!

My old blog title Read Between the Lines has been changed today.

When I started the blog, I didn’t spend long pondering a good title, and I ended up with a very vague line that doesn’t even refer to WoW, I just wanted to get started quickly. Well today I finally decided on a better title that even gives the indication what it might be about, at least WoW-players will get the hint.

The new title is:

Ironyca Stood in the Fire


I tried to check if there were other WoW blogs with a similar name, but when I did a search, I only found posts on other blogs with a similar title, but not a whole blog. I’m not sure I can come up with a better name, so I’m hoping it’s least a little original.

Happy New Year to everyone!

2 comments on “New Blog Title – The old one sucked!

  1. Vaneeesa Blaylock
    January 1, 2011

    Happy New Year!

    Happy New Blog title!!

    I have the opposite problem! :P
    I love “our” blog title “I Rez, Therefore I Am” – it’s perfect for performance art in virtual worlds. My/Our problem… is that now that we’re starting to add guest authors, the URL http://vaneeesa.com is a bit less appropriate. I wish we’d gotten http://vbco.com or something like that. I think changing the URL now would be a drag since peeps would have to discover/learn the new URL and LOTS of internal links would be broken. So, even though it’s not totally ingratiating for the “team,” I guess we’ll probably stick with Vaneeesa.com

    Speaking of guest authors, I’ve thought about asking you if you’d like to do a guest post many times! I’ve just never asked since it seems as though you can, Obveeus Lee, post whatever you want HERE. But it WOULD be great to have you contribute sometime if you ever felt inclined.

    Have a great 2011!

  2. ironyca
    January 2, 2011

    Yeah blog titles and URL’s are like brands, they carry a history, changing them ultimately breaks not only the internet links but also the mental links. I decided that if I wanted to change it, better do it soon (my blog is still kind of young and newbie).

    Sure I can guest post *gets instant stage fright*. I wouldn’t know what sort of material would suit your blog that I could produce.. hmmm….

What's your opinion?

Information

This entry was posted on January 1, 2011 by in Personal, Uncategorized.

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Archives

