Ironyca Stood in the Fire

A WoW blog about Minecraft. And games in general. And avatars. And Life online. And…

Liebster Award – 11 Facts About Me and 11 Questions for 11 Bloggers

liebster2

The Liebster Award – round two.

I have been nominated for the Liebster Award by Kamalia et Alia and this is the second post. The first one contained me answering Kamalia’s 11 questions. Here I will list 11 random facts about myself and ping 11 new people and pose 11 questions for them.

If this post has linked to you, it’s because you have been nominated for the Liebster Award by me! (Your link is listed at the bottom of the post).

Liebster-award-rules I

I don’t know how many followers the 11 people have though.

I noticed that people had started tagging bloggers that had already been nominated and a lot were struggling to find new people to link to. This is why I went to the WordPress Reader, looked through the “computer games”, “video games” and “World of Warcraft” tags and scouted for some new blood. A few of them have only been writing for a few months, and there are a few WoW blogs in there too, whom I think have not been nominated. They all have two things in common: they touch upon the topic of games and have posted recently.

But first, the 11 random facts about me!


11 Random Facts About Me

1: I have a phobia – I’m scared to drive. I’m fine in the passenger seats, although if the driver likes taking chances and speeding, I’ll be very tense sitting there. But driving myself? Nope! I have a drivers license and passed my exams with fine marks, but since I believe I’ll inadvertently run over school children, mothers with prams, elders, puppies and kittens, I keep off the roads.

2: I am an only child and the youngest in my family. All my cousins were adults when I was a child, and their kids are teenagers now. PigletThis has always left me a bit stranded at my own generational island, everyone is either a lot older or a lot younger than me. And my dad still has a habit of forgetting that I’m not a child anymore.

3: I’m plagued by the state of the world. I know that sounds really dramatic, but I think I might be a closet activist. Especially poverty, exploitation and the lack of environmental action bothers me. Unfortunately my personality is also very similar to Piglet, so instead of doing anything about it, I wring my hands and worry.

4: I had a great childhood. I’d rather be a kid again than be adult – yuck, adulthood!

5: I’m really into the Seattle grunge movement, the music, the style, generally the 90’s. I was too young to really experience grunge fully (and not anywhere near Seattle), but I think my connection to it links to positive associations with being a kid in the 90’s (see fact nr. 4).

6: I’m very excitable! I love parties! But I’m moody in equal measure. I can wake up in the morning and without reason feel low and lame. It can change throughout the day, several times. I don’t have bipolar disorder, but I feel like I can understand a little what it’s like, for people who do have it.

7: I’m very social around people I’m familiar with, but very shy when meeting new people. I have become a lot better at bringing down the nervousness over the years.

8: I’ve been told I’m very expressive. I flap my arms, gurn my face. People have thought I was a professional actor. If that had been the case, I would have worked in comedy.

9: I have a very shrill laughter. Not in any way charming or pleasant. It’s horrible, people cover their ears.

yrhdh

Maybe I should get one of these too!

10: I cannot play any instrument nor can I sing. I’m planning on learning how to play a kid-sized guitar, both because I have small hands and because it would be so ridiculous in a funny way.

11: I’ve started collecting pieces to complete certain costumes. I can now become a very posh mime (it’s not a hard one, but I love the idea of being a mime). I have a few bits for a clown costume. I’d also like to be a jester, not to mention characters like Snow White and Alice in Wonderland. A level 1 cosplayer.


 11 Questions

1: How was your day?

2: What is the worst game you’ve ever played?

3: Describe your most creepy experience in any game of your choice.

4: Rank the following motivations in terms of their importance to you, when playing games in general.

1) Immersed in Fantasy World / Role-Playing / Being Part of a Story
2) Getting to the Next Level / Becoming Powerful / Achieving Goals
3) Competing with Other Players / Dominating or Beating Other Players
4) Escaping from Real World / Venting / Relieving Stress
5) Analyzing Game Mechanics / Making or Analyzing Tables or Charts
6) Being part of a Large group or guild / Team or Group Achievements
7) Meaningful conversations / Making good friends / Social or Support Network

(source of player motivations – Daedalus Project)

5: Link to a music video, which you would consider to be the theme song to your life.

6: Rate the latest movie you watched.

7: Do you follow any TV series?

8: Which fictional character (from whatever source, movies, games, books), do you identify with the most?

9: What is the most disgusting thing you’ve ever eaten/cooked?

10: Which social media outlet do you use the most and why?

11: How do you see your blog/blogging evolve in the future? Do you have any plans or other topics you’d like to write about?


11 Bloggers

wowstorylines
A fine WordPress.com site

Archivist Gamer
A Project to Archive, Preserve, Promote, and Gently Ridicule Early Computer Games and Software

The Sociology of Videogames
Sociology in My Video Games? Who Knew.

RPG Rabbit
Little known fact: rabbits love role playing games

Recycled Game Play
~ Games and life beyond sixty

Christopher Were
I’ve been Chris Were and you’ve been awesome!

In the Nikk of Time
Nikki Del Castillo, Multimedia professional

Ross’ Ramblings
Healthcare, NHS, commissioning, computers, music, dancing, board games, geeky stuff and whatever interests me. Views are my own.

Peanutbutter Jammatime
Where old skool gamers come to snack.

Defianze
The life of a female LetsPlayer!

Level Upsilon
Video and Computer Gaming Commentary

5 comments on “Liebster Award – 11 Facts About Me and 11 Questions for 11 Bloggers

  1. tomeoftheancient
    April 17, 2014

    Yay for a fellow only child! And forgive your Dad, my daughter will always be eight years old to me. I don’t think we can help it.

  2. Level Upsilon
    April 19, 2014

    Thank you for the nomination. Although I am not into these blog awards, I can assure you I have far, far few than 200 followers.

    • Ironyca
      April 21, 2014

      Hello! Thanks for commenting, you’re the only one I’ve heard back from, so now I feel less stupid, hehe.

  3. Navimie
    April 23, 2014

    I never imagined you would be like Piglet :) I would have thought more like… Kanga!

    • Ironyca
      April 30, 2014

      Aaw Kanga! I’ll take that as a compliment ^^

What's your opinion?

Information

This entry was posted on April 16, 2014 by in Personal and tagged , , , , .

Instagram

Old computer science textbook from The Old Town in Århus, '74 section. Wore dark lenses on Halloween to see how my colleagues reacted. My natural eye colour is blue. Some didn't notice anything different. Some could barely look me in the eye, cause it freaked them out. This book has been recommended to me by several people. Time to get started!

Archives

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

