The Number One Search Term on my WoW Blog is… “Minecraft”

We found a perfectly circular cave in the side of a mountain. We stayed during the night and watched the sun move straight through the frame of the cave entrance. Moments like these feel almost religious.

This blog is mainly a WoW blog, but I just checked my search terms and this is quite disturbing. Here are the top 15 search engine hits of all time:

  1. minecraft
  2. wow rp gear
  3. creepy things in wow
  4. minecraft pig
  5. minecraft wallpaper
  6. wow roleplay gear
  7. lego minecraft game
  8. wow secret places
  9. cataclysm secrets
  10. minecraft city
  11. secret places in cataclysm
  12. secret cellar gallywix pleasure palace (This search term has its own post)
  13. cataclysm secret places
  14. lego minecraft
  15. lego minecraft games

Not only is the number one search term simply just “minecraft, half are about Minecraft. HALF! I thought this was a WoW blog, but a lot of people come here to read my old and outdated Minecraft posts. I haven’t written about Minecraft in over a year! *HAS BLOG CRISIS*

My first encounter with an NPC village. This guy has to be the priest, I met him in the village church and he looked at me with that “have you been bad today?” look.

I do actually intend to write about Minecraft again, I love that game. My idea is to do a perma-death world where I go and live with the villagers as an anthropologist, trying to understand their culture from within. The posts would consists of these diary-like recordings of my day and what happened at the village. The storyline would end the day I died.

I’ve had this idea for a while now, but I’ve been short on time to put it into action. WoW players know how time consuming WoW can be, Minecraft is the same. Suddenly you’re sitting there red eyed in the middle of the night, you needed to go to bed hours ago, but damn, you are having so much fun!

Maybe I need to embrace the Minecraft side of my blog more and get started on that NPC Village Anthropology project soon! Time is short, but one day it will happen.

11 responses to “The Number One Search Term on my WoW Blog is… “Minecraft”

  1. hahaha, don’t complain… the all-time #1 search term for iRez is…

    catsuit

  2. actually THREE of the all-time top 10 searches for iRez involve the word catsuit! :P

    but, haha, a little better, the all-time #2 search term for iRez is:

    Felicia Day

  3. Mine is ‘azmodan’ :P

  4. Your Minecraft posts were so lovely! Haha. I can understand people wanting to read them!

  5. I’m still resisting Minecraft but every time I’ve read one of your posts on it I get curious. MUST resist! Now I want to see what my top search term is. I’m betting it’s Aeonaxx.

  6. Pingback: Synchronised Swimming Nude Accident « Tome of the Ancient

  7. Looking forward to reading about your NPC-Village Anthropology project-discoveries, sounds like so much fun!

What's your opinion?

