Ironyca Stood in the Fire

A WoW blog about Minecraft

Update on the Trip to the Games Conference (DiGRA)

I’m late with this update, much more late than I wanted to be – but it’s here!

Coming home from a trip that is scheduled to go off right in the middle of everything, means there’s a burden of stuff-that-needs-to-be-dealt-with waiting fot you when you get back. I’m catching up now and have been working on collecting pictures for this gallery post.

I wanted to do an update based on pictures with descriptions instead of a text story, but due to having a broken camera and a lousy phone camera, I arranged with the others to share their pictures with me. Two of them did but they had only taken very few photos. The last one, the guy I KNOW has taken bucket loads, has not uploaded his yet. I’ve asked a few times, but I’m bordering on annoying now, so I decided to leave it and post without his pictures.

This means I don’t have any pictures from the last two days, the 6th day where we went to Amsterdam (including the red light district) and the 7th day where we went around Utrecht again (I tried to find their library but failed).

However, I found the official pictures from the conference and they are taken by pro’s even, so my gallery is now (almost) complete.

I’ll write another post about which presentations I attended and what they were about, if I can remember them all!

So this is the story of mostly the trip itself. It works best to click the first picture in the gallery and continue from there, each picture has accompanying text.

5 comments on “Update on the Trip to the Games Conference (DiGRA)

  1. tomeoftheancient
    October 2, 2011

    Thanks for the gallery, sounds like it was a great trip. You have my sympathies with the snorer, I know what that’s like! But I think I’d prefer that over the strange starring at the light man.

    • ironyca
      October 2, 2011

      Oh I was freaked out by this man, especially since I could see his face from where I was lying in my bed. Despite these people being somewhat of an obstruction, I actually slept okay, the bed was soft and I was tired everytime I went to bed anyways.

  2. Döra
    October 4, 2011

    Looks like you had a great time! Bet the man with the staring eyes was scary, although he was probably asleep. I read somewhere once that some people fall asleep with their eyes open – whether that’s true or not I have no idea – but given your story – maybe. :)

    • ironyca
      October 4, 2011

      I was thinking that too, it could have been the case.

  3. Pingback: Player Types, E-sports and Theorycrafting – Some Topics from the Games Conference | Ironyca Stood in the Fire

What's your opinion?

Information

This entry was posted on October 1, 2011 by in Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Instagram

Roskilde LEGO Mindstorms. I'll be playing with this thing tomorrow! My walk home

Archives

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

