Ironyca Stood in the Fire

A WoW blog about Minecraft

Headers – Azeroth

I thought I would share my stash of images with whoever could use them. If you wish to use them on your blog header or just in a post, be my guest. I don’t consider myself to have any particluar ownership over these headers, they are afterall just screenshots from within the game.

Most of them are snapped by me, some dating back to when I ran through the pre-Cataclysmic world in a desperate attempt to capture how everything looked before it was changed forever. I chose 1 iconic picture from each zone and put the whole thing together in the video “One Picture Each Zone” and a lot of these pictures have been recycled here.

There might also be a few images from the screenshot collection on Battlenet, WoW Insiders galleries and World of Screenshots, which I also recommend if you need any pictures.

I intend to expand upon the collection with more headers and later also interesting screenshots with a more balanced format.

The headers are 990 x 180 pixel, some of them have been (mildly) edited, some are eau naturel. Click to view them in full size.




All credit to Nebdaar for the ones below, which I just cropped. His/her screenshot collection, including panoramic pictures, is definitely worth a look! http://www.nebdaar.com/wow/

7 comments on “Headers – Azeroth

  1. Döra
    August 13, 2011

    Every one of these is absolutely awesome! Thanks ever so much for making them available. Are these took on a widescreen monitor?
    Hey your video is great too!

  2. Minelia
    August 13, 2011

    All of the headers are really pretty. And the video…it made me sigh. So much the Azeroth has changed and I kinda miss the old scenery. The video was very stylish, I liked it.

  3. ironyca
    August 13, 2011

    Thanks to both of you!
    My screen is widescreen yeah, but the bottom ones are done using several monitors as far as I can see.

  4. tomeoftheancient
    August 13, 2011

    They are beautiful, oh, the video was wonderful. Oh, my poor Darkshore, it’s so good to see it as it was. I’ll have to put this in my YouTube favorites to watch when I get nostalgic.

  5. Rades (@_Rades)
    August 13, 2011

    I like them all! You’ve got a great eye for capturing picturesque and memorable shots. :D I really like the creepy forest statue one, haha.

  6. Samaramon
    March 21, 2013

    *gasp* Those. Are. GORGEOUS!

    • Ironyca
      March 25, 2013

      Thanks!
      I have more lying around, but I might have lost some when my laptop broke down. I can’t tell whether they are useful to people or not, since everyone has different formats of headers, but at least they are out there :D

What's your opinion?

Information

This entry was posted on August 13, 2011 by in Galleries and tagged , , .

Instagram

Roskilde LEGO Mindstorms. I'll be playing with this thing tomorrow! My walk home

Archives

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

