Ironyca Stood in the Fire

A WoW blog about Minecraft. And games in general. And avatars. And Life online. And…

This game is all about me – me me me!

Dear Minecraft

I’m writing you to tell you about what a great time we’re having together. Although you’re very quiet, or well… you’re basically completely silent, this is not a bad thing. I have a history of playing the games that let me decide precicely what will happen, I might even prefer it this way.

We plan out all these projects together, or well… I plan them and you listen. Then we build them.. or well, I build them and you watch. In fact when we’re together, I do all the talking.

This game is all about me – me me me.

Every block I break up to put down again, makes it mine – mine mine mine.

There’s one thing that concerns me though. There might come a time, where I run out of things to say, become exhausted and uninspired, and you will not be able to carry on the conversation on your own. I know this day will come eventually, and right now, I wish it never would. But I know that day will be the day you go from being the attentive and non-judgemental friend I adore, to just kind of boring.

Don’t worry, there’s a difference between boring and forgettable, you’re only the former. I promise the time we spent together will be framed in all the screenshots and videos I took:

Right now, I’ll close my eyes and play like our friendship will last forever.

Your blissfully ignorant friend

- Ironyca Lee

One comment on “This game is all about me – me me me!

  1. Döra
    April 22, 2011

    “When I found the rare blue Dye ‘Lapis Lazuli’ I was happy for days” – lol – priceless! :D

What's your opinion?

Information

This entry was posted on April 22, 2011 by in Minecraft and tagged , .

Instagram

Christmas dinners Old computer science textbook from The Old Town in Århus, '74 section. Wore dark lenses on Halloween to see how my colleagues reacted. My natural eye colour is blue. Some didn't notice anything different. Some could barely look me in the eye, cause it freaked them out.

Archives

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

