This time will be different

Last expansion, I went to my local Blockbuster, stood in line at midnight with all the other local WoW-players, whom I didn’t know and had never seen before, until the register opened and I could pick up my pre-ordered Wrath of the Lich King package.

I then went directly home and enjoyed all the new content, while thinking about the massive group called the WoW players, whom I was a part of, and all of whom were heavily engaged in levelling their characters, starting up the new death knight class, and some even spending whole days levelling, racing to level 80 for the achievement…Until I went to bed.

Tonight will be different.

I did not pre-order a copy, nor did I buy the digital version. I will simply have to wait, not according to my own wishes, but because the work load I’m under at the time, doesn’t allow for much fun. So instead of having the game installed, one login away tempting me, I have chosen to buy it later.

When I’m done with school this semester, I will be playing the new expansion… a lot! And I can’t wait to just sit back and enjoy the ride. Meanwhile I will be dreaming about it instead.

To the rest of you lucky players, enjoy all the good fun tonight! I will come running back once I’m unleashed.

6 responses to “This time will be different

  1. Pingback: The Cataclysm is nigh | Rapid Fire

  2. awwww. This expansion came at a good time for me. I have one take home final left that I can do at work, so I might have bought the digital version and the CE. Hrm. Anyway.

  3. Aww, work before play? What are you now, an adult? Taking responsibility? Oh well, I suppose it happens to everyone.

    Good luck with skool.
    Have fun with the expansion pack when you get to it – that’s the beauty of digital content, it waits for you. And, really, just ignore all those peeps who claim that nobody cool isn’t leveled within the first week.

    – Veebee, proud Level 2.

  4. Good luck with everything!

  5. I have to admit, I cheated. I got the expansion two days ago, and I’m 81 now. I should be ashamed, but it’s such a nice treat to play a bit when taking a break :P …. okay, back to work!

  6. Pingback: Midnight Release | Ironyca Stood in the Fire

What's your opinion?

